Our Service for you.

As one of the market-leading manufacturers of suitcases, we offer you our TITAN suitcases produced to the highest quality of processing. Quality which experiences every travel adventure. Quality which of course we also guarantee to you. Should, however, your TITAN become damaged in transit or, should a component show signs of wear after frequent use, then we will of course offer you our first-class service. Find out here about our warranty and warranty conditions!

Our warranty for you.

In addition to the legally required guarantee, we also offer you a warranty for your TITAN luggage. Depending on the series, the warranty period is between two and five years – starting from the date of purchase. More information can be found either in or on the actual product.

 

Our warranty covers material faults and defects owing to bad workmanship. The warranty does not cover damage caused by improper handling, overloading, accidents, normal use (wear and tear) or improper transportation by third parties. For all matters concerning the guarantee or warranty, the seller of your TITAN should always be your first point of contact (either retailer or online shop).

 

Click here for the more detailed warranty conditions.

The FAQS. Answers for you.

You should be aware of the following eight FAQs about your TITAN:

 

1. The lock on my suitcase won't open.
Don't panic, that can happen. It is often simply a mix-up of digits. First, take your time and go through all possible code combinations and check if the suitcase opens after all (push or slide the lock slide to the side). If no personal number combination has been stored in your lock, the default setting is 0-0-0 or 0-0-0-0.
Tip: The number combination 8-6-9 can be read as 6-9-8, depending on which side your suitcase is lying. If your suitcase is "on its front", the digits on the lock also appear the other way round.

 

2. Is there a Reset button for the lock?
No, unfortunately there is no Reset button. The reason for this is quite simple: anyone could otherwise "reset" the lock on your suitcase and gain access to your belongings.

 

3. What is the default setting?
At the factory, all locks are set to 0-0-0 or 0-0-0-0. To set your own number combination, please follow the instructions which come with your suitcase.

 

4. Is there is a master key for the TSA LOCK® safety lock?
Yes, but only Customs or the TSA (Transportation Security Administration) have it. It is only used so that officials can open the suitcase in specific cases of suspicion to check the contents. Customs or the TSA are by no means authorised to issue this key. Even TITAN does not have such a key.

 

5. What should I do if my TITAN has been damaged during transit by a third party, e.g. airline company?
Report any damage as soon as possible to the carrier, e.g. the airline. Preferably, report the damage before leaving the airport. If you notice the damage once you are home, you usually have 7 days after landing to submit a claim for such "flight damage". Our advice: Act straight away.
Since damage was caused after a flight or after the trip by a third party (e.g. airline, bus company, etc.), this is not covered by the statutory warranty and must be examined by the party that caused the damage, and if necessary replaced or repaired.

 

6. Who do I contact to make a complaint about my TITAN luggage?
Should you wish to make a complaint about your suitcase, trolley or bag, please contact the dealer directly or the online shop where you bought your TITAN luggage. Remember to take your receipt or invoice with you.

 

7. One of the wheels has come off and gone missing, how do I go about getting a replacement wheel?
Contact the retailer/online shop first for any replacement parts. They will check whether a replacement is fundamentally possible and can order the replacement parts from TITAN. It may also be that a new wheel can be sent directly to you. Replacement parts are manufactured in such a way that you can easily replace them.

 

8. Where do I find the item number for my TITAN?
The item number of your TITAN is located inside the suitcase. Open the Service zip on the inner lining on the side the handle is on. The number is on a white sticker.

 

Get in touch with our service team: info@titan-bags.com

 

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.
OK!

Our Service for you.

Als einer der marktführenden Kofferhersteller bieten wir dir unsere TITAN Koffer in bestverarbeiteter Qualität an. Qualität, die jedes Reiseabenteuer mitmacht. Qualität, die wir dir selbstverständlich auch garantieren. Für den Fall, dass dein TITAN unterwegs dennoch einmal Schaden nimmt oder, dass ein Bauteil nach häufigem Reisen abnutzt, bieten wir dir unseren erstklassigen Service an. Informiere dich hier über unsere Gewährleistung und Garantiebedingungen!

Our warranty for you.

Neben der vom Gesetz vorgeschriebenen Gewährleistung räumen wir dir für dein TITAN Reisegepäck eine Garantie ein. Je nach Serie beträgt die Garantiezeit zwischen zwei und fünf Jahren – beginnend ab Kaufdatum. Informationen dazu findest du entweder im oder am Produkt selbst.

 

Unsere Garantie deckt Materialfehler und Defekte infolge mangelhafter Verarbeitung ab. Von der Garantie nicht abgedeckt sind Schäden, die in Folge von unsachgemäßer Behandlung, Überlastung, Unfällen, normalem Gebrauch (Abnutzung, Verschleiß) oder unsachgemäßem Transport durch Dritte entstanden sind. Bei allen Anliegen zum Thema Garantie oder Gewährleistung ist immer der Verkäufer deines TITAN dein erster Ansprechpartner (entweder Fachhändler oder Onlineshop).


Hier geht’s zu den ausführlichen Garantiebedingungen.

The FAQS. Answers for you.

Diese acht FAQs zu deinem TITAN solltest du wissen:

 

1. Mein Kofferschloss geht nicht auf.
Keine Panik, das kann passieren. Oftmals ist es nur eine Verwechslung von Ziffern. Gehe deswegen als Erstes alle in Frage kommenden Code-Kombinationen in aller Ruhe durch und teste, ob sich der Koffer vielleicht doch öffnet (Schloss-Schieber zur Seite drücken oder schieben). Wenn du noch keine persönliche Zahlenkombi in deinem Schloss gespeichert hattest, ist die Werkseinstellung 0-0-0 bzw. 0-0-0-0.
Tipp: Die Zahlen-Kombi 8-6-9 kann wie 6-9-8 gelesen werden, je nachdem, auf welcher Seite dein Koffer liegt. Wenn dein Koffer ‚auf dem Bauch‘ liegt, erscheinen auch die Ziffern des Schloss umgekehrt.

 

2. Gibt es einen Reset-Knopf für das Schloss?
Nein, es gibt leider keinen Reset-Knopf. Das hat einen einfachen Grund: Jeder könnte sonst das Schloss an deinem Koffer ‚resetten‘ und sich Zugang zum Inhalt verschaffen.

 

3. Wie lautet die Werkseinstellung?
Von Werk aus sind alle Schlösser auf 0-0-0 bzw. 0-0-0-0 eingestellt. Um deine eigene Zahlen-Kombination einzustellen, halte dich bitte an die Anweisungen, die dem Koffer beiliegen.

 

4. Gibt es einen Generalschlüssel für das TSA LOCK® Sicherheitsschloss?
Ja, aber den hat nur der Zoll bzw. die TSA (Transportation Security Administration). Dieser wird nur eingesetzt, damit die Behörde in konkreten Verdachtsfällen den Koffer öffnen und den Inhalt prüfen kann. Der Zoll bzw. die TSA sind unter keinen Umständen berechtigt, diesen Schlüssel herauszugeben. Auch TITAN verfügt selbstverständlich nicht über einen solchen Schlüssel.

 

5. Was muss ich tun, wenn mein TITAN beim Transport durch Dritte, z.B. Fluggesellschaft, beschädigt wurde?
Melde eventuelle Schäden so schnell wie möglich dem Beförderer, z.B. der Fluglinie, mit der du geflogen bist. Am besten meldest du den Schaden, bevor du den Flughafen verlässt. Wenn es dir erst zuhause auffällt, hast du im Allgemeinen noch sieben Tage nach Flugantritt Zeit, um solche „Flugschäden“ geltend zu machen. Unsere Empfehlung: Sofort handeln.
Da Schäden nach einem Flug oder nach der Reise von einer dritten Partei (z.B. Airline, Busunternehmen etc.) verursacht worden, zählen diese nicht zu der gesetzlichen Gewährleistung und müssen vom Verursacher des Schadens begutachtet und notfalls ersetzt bzw. repariert werden.

 

6. An wen wende ich mich zur Reklamation meines TITAN Gepäckstücks?
Solltest du doch einmal eine Reklamation an deinem Koffer, Trolley oder Tasche bemerken, wendest du dich direkt an den Händler oder den Online-Shop, wo du deinen TITAN gekauft hast. Nimm‘ dafür idealerweise den Kaufbeleg oder deine Rechnung mit.

 

7. Mir ist eine Rolle abhandengekommen, wo bekomme ich Ersatzteile her?
Wende dich für mögliche Ersatzteile zunächst an den Händler/Onlineshop. Dieser prüft, ob ein Austausch grundsätzlich möglich ist und kann die Ersatzteile über TITAN bestellen. Es kann auch sein, dass dir z.B. eine Rolle direkt zugeschickt werden kann. Ersatzteile sind so gefertigt, dass du sie leicht austauschen kannst.

 

8. Wo finde ich die Artikelnummer meines TITAN?
Die Artikelnummer deines TITAN findest du im Inneren des Koffers. Ziehe dafür den Service-Reißverschluss auf dem Innenfutter auf der Gestänge-Seite auf. Dort steht die Nummer auf einem weißen Aufkleber.

Diese Internetseite verwendet Cookies um eine optimale Darstellung und Information zu erreichen. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Internetseite stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu. Informationen zum Datenschutz.
OK, einverstanden!